Prize Distribution 2017

Annual Prize Distribution is the highlight of the school’s Academic year.

On Sunday 05th November 2017, the Chairman of the Managing Committee Mr. Mehelli Dinshaw and the Principal Mrs. Kermin Parakh welcomed the  chief guest Mr. Hunaid H. Lakhani, Chancellor and Chairman of Iqra University.

The BVS scouts gave the chief guest a guard of honour on tunes played by the smart and talented school band. The school choir sang the National Anthem and Mr. Mehelli Dinshaw welcomed the chief guest in his welcome address.

Mrs. Kermin Parakh advised the graduates of 2017 to  TAKE COURAGE TO GROW UP AND BECOME WHO THEY REALLY ARE and do things for themselves rather than depend on their parents all their lives.

Mr. Hunaid Lakhani distributed the prizes, shields, trophies and medals for academic excellence to the students and also to the staff, band members, scouts and the domestic staff for their hard work and dedication.

Mr. Hunaid Lakhani  re-called his days as a Virbaijiette and how much he learned from the school. He requested The Virbaijiettes to love their country and do something for the people.

After the School Song and the Parsi Anthem, the guests were escorted to the tune of CONGRATULATIONS  to the Assembly Hall for tea.